I got a new watch

Thanks to all of you who previously offered your opinion.  I asked here and practically everywhere else that I can lurk on teh Internets™.

I didn’t do a formal tally, but it seemed pretty much like an even split. That was good and bad.

It’s good because I knew I’d come up with two good choices (appearance wise – well at least I thought so – I know some of you didn’t care for either one) and bad because I really had to think about it.

But after considering the appearance as well as the features, I went with this one.

It just arrived today and I love it.

BTW, the MSRP shown on the page is $110.00 more than I actually paid for it, so I’m pleased.

And best of all, it’s even better looking in person than in the picture. It’s gorgeous. I love it.

This is the first time I ever bought myself a watch. The past three were gifts from former girlfriends and prior to that watches came from relatives. It was nice to be able to make my own choice.

I just thought I’d share.

Posted in Shopping. Tags: . Comments Off on I got a new watch
