Bogus Google “Blog” one year old.

Well it was at the end of 2006. I’m just a little late to comment on it.

Speaking of comments, that’s the whole point of what you’re reading now.

I find it really odd that Google’s so called “Blogs” can be called blogs at all.

They aren’t blogs. They’re press releases or commentary. Blogs allow readers to comment. Despite the fact that Google blogs are on their own blogger.com site, they are not in fact, blogs.

No comments allowed.

On the other hand, I suppose one could see it as a blog with unusually elaborate, yet linked comments.

This post on the subject of their anniversary had at least 20 trackback links just before I wrote this.

Google! Come on! I don’t mind that you don’t really have a blog. Just don’t call your commentary/press releases blogs. They’re not that at all.

Posted in Google. Comments Off on Bogus Google “Blog” one year old.
