The Most Anti-Social Social Network? Yahoo! 360°

Compared to other blogging/networking sites (LiveJournal, Xanga, TagWorld, Multiply, and of course, Friendster & MySpace, to name a few), Yahoo! 360° is about the most anti-social "social network" I've come across.

Just like on the other networks, I often browse to see if I happen upon anyone who seems interesting in one way or the other.

8 times out of 10, when I add such a person, they either accept immediately or do so after approving my request.

The exception to this is Yahoo! 360°! 9 times out of 10, when I attempt to add someone, I get an immediate response of:

"Would you like to add <insert choosy user name here> to your Favorites?

By adding <insert choosy user name here> to your Favorites, you
can view the latest public content from <insert choosy user name
here>. <insert choosy user name here> will not be notified.

Note: At this time you cannot invite the person as a friend."

WTF is up with people there?

The site has an unbeatable structure with the tie-ins to the rest of Yahoo!, and yet no one takes much advantage of it.

So if you're out there on the Internets™ and you're a Yahoo! 360° member, stop by my site and add me. kthx.

Posted in Uncategorized. Comments Off on The Most Anti-Social Social Network? Yahoo! 360°
